The Awards

The following are this year's awards categories. These categories are adjusted every year to fit the Regulation and supervision community’s needs and interests

  • Best Macroeconomic Regulator
  • Best Systemic and Prudential Regulator
  • Best Conduct of Business Regulator
  • Bank Regulator of the Year*

Submissions may be made for specific or multiple awards. The evaluation team reserves the right to reclassify the application to more suitable categories where appropriate.

Please note that awards may not necessarily be issued for all categories. Our choice of awards to be issued in any one year depends on the quality of submissions received based on the benchmarks used for assessment.

Detailed evaluation scorecards can be accessed at:

*The Bank Regulator of the Year award is a personal award and takes into consideration the candidate’s entire career and accumulated achievements that have contributed to the overall prestige of the central bank regulatory and supervision profession. No application for this award is necessary as the assessment is made by the researchers based on industry feedback.

Related Events
Important Links
Risk and Regulation Working Group
Award Winners 2018

Home | About Us | Contact Us
Copyright © 2021 The Asian Banker. All Rights Reserved