About The Awards

The Asian Banker Financial Markets Awards is a landmark recognition programme to benchmark institutional achievement and performance in the markets & exchanges landscape of the Asia Pacific region.

This programme has been administered by The Asian Banker since 2001 initially as part of our prestigious annual Business Achievement Awards programme. Its goal is to recognise excellence in those institutions that have demonstrated a superior business strategy based on strong underlying fundamentals, highlight emerging best practices in establishing robust market structures and identify challenges in executing sound operational processes which market participants can both learn and benefit from.

In the last fourteen years, we have refined our evaluation process to reflect the rapid development of Asian financial markets. Winners are determined following an exhaustive evaluation of submissions along with on-site research and interviews conducted by our research team. The Asian Banker is dedicated to transparency and fairness that is evidenced through the various scorecards that we publish for all awards categories.

The virtual awards ceremony will be held on Thursday, 8 October 2020 at 4 PM SGT providing you with the opportunity to network with your local, regional and global counterparts electronically.

This year we seek to identify the premier financial market participants under the following categories:

  1. Stock Exchange of the Year
  2. Financial Derivative Exchange of the Year
  3. Commodities Exchange of the Year
  4. Trading Platform of the Year
  5. Alternative Trading System of the Year
  6. Trading & Reference Data Provider of the Year
  7. Financial Markets Regulator of the Year
  8. Financial Markets Technology Implementation of the Year
  9. Clearing House of the Year
  10. Central Securities Depository of the Year
  11. Custodian Bank of the Year
  12. Sub-Custodian Bank of the Year
  13. Leadership in Financial Markets of the Year

Please Note: The winners of the Exchange of the Year awards, categories 1-3, will automatically be considered for the ultimate Leadership in Financial Markets of the Year prize hence no separate submission is required. For the Financial Markets Technology Implementation Award we request joint submissions from the respective institution and solution provider as we believe it is important to understand the views of both partners. Only completed projects will be considered.

Related Events

Thursday, 08 October 2020

Important Links
Winners List 2019

Home | About Us | Contact Us
Copyright © 2021 The Asian Banker. All Rights Reserved